MyPoints.com’s $50 FTD GC Giveaway

February 4, 2009 · 3 comments

Every day through the 8th, MyPoints.com (aff) is giving away free $50 FTD GCs to the first 100 U.S. members to click through a “Get My Flowers” link on their website. (Sorry, Canadians…you’re excluded from this promo.) The “day” for this promo begins at 12am PT, so either stay up late or wake up early!
Hopefully, this promotion will work better than the Free $15 FTD GC with Any Redemption holiday promo MyPoints ran in December and January. Rather than real $15 gift cards (or gift card codes), they simply gave members a publicly accessible link to take $15 off the regular prices at FTD.com…and the purchases through it weren’t even eligible for MyPoints shopping points! (An interesting story about a MyPoints member who cashed out for lower-value MyPoints GC at a loss in order to receive multiple $15 FTD “GCs,” which turned out to not be stackable or even GIFTABLE, is here, with a follow-up here. While MyPoints’ Member Services originally told the member to kiss off, pretty much, they did act immediately after I emailed a MyPoints VP to complain, awarding me Goodwill Points and either changing the promotion’s wording or removing it entirely.)
Good luck to all with this giveaway — hope you don’t just win a URL to a publicly accessible website! Please post a comment if you win! If you’re not a member of MyPoints and wouldn’t mind letting me refer you, please click here; thanks!

Share this:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Digg Stumbleupon Email

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

MplsVala February 4, 2009 at 3:41 pm

I used to be a member, but they didn’t recognise my e-mail and zip, so I came back to your page and tried signing up. It seems to have worked. They sent me a confirmation link and let me fill out forms for points, so I’m thinking it’s okay. Hope this helps you, I can’t even figure out what time I should be trying to click.

Reply

Becky February 5, 2009 at 10:41 am

Thank you for joining with my link!
Let’s see… 12am PT = 1am MT, 2am CT, or 3am ET. I think. ;)

Reply

S. May 6, 2009 at 3:17 pm

I won a $50 FTD code from myPoints earlier this year. I just used it to send my Mom some flowers for Mother’s Day later this week.
The code could only be used on a specific link. I was hoping to apply the $50 to one of the FTD specials. Unfortunately, the link had everything at full price.
The total had to be $50 before shipping/taxes. So, I bought a $52 bouquet. Can’t really complain because I only paid about $20 in the end.

Reply

Cancel reply

Leave a Comment